Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Shipman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Shipman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Driver

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing!!! I highly recommend Steve, he is one of a kind!"

Tiffany Harvey

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service provided from Steve Shipman’s staff. Teresa & Bethany are always very insightful, professional and super responsive."

Nick Gordey

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Shipman’s office is the best. All the staff is great & always very helpful for anything insurance related. They helped me save a lot of money on my auto insurance."

anna dillon

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paige reponds promptly and is pleasant when I have a question or a need. She explains the coberage I have available and options which would most benefit us.."

TLL Tallman

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paige is the best!!!! And can't say how awesome the drive safe program is :)"

Opal Hoke

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had considered changing insurance companies for several months but procrastinated and finally ask for a recommendation and Steve Shipman with State Farm was recommended. I called and spoke with Teresa and the rest is history! State Farm was able to save me a lot of money. I look forward to many years of service from them."

Zane Jones

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My rate went up drastically with American Family, so I called around to several other companies. Bethany at Steve office hit home runs for me. Found better coverage than I had for multiple autos and homeowners at a lower rate than I was paying. Excellent follow through and customer service."

Gauge Capek

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Bethany to switch over my auto and boat insurance. She helped me to switch over quickly and painlessly, saved me money, and got me more coverage than my previous insurer. I would highly recommend working with these guys."

Gabriel Horne

May 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good Agent and takes good care of us."

Kasey Busch

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team - Teresa & Paige were amazing! I really appreciated friendly banter. I can tell they are eager to get their community covered as well which is great when shopping for a new agency. Best of luck!"

Rebecca Greene

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Shipman is the most helpful insurance agent you will ever deal with! He is honest and a person who truly cares for the customer. If you have a claim, he knows the right contractors to call so you get the best quality repair. He is top notch and I highly recommend him!"

Susan Overturf

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve, and everyone in the office is the "Good Neighbor" everyone needs to have."

Melissa Braley

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the nicest agents and has a wonderful staff! I have had my life insurance policy with Steve for several years and they are always happy to answer any of my questions. Super friendly office that always makes you feel welcome!"

Jacob Russell

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for an agent that will treat you like family, speak truth, and always advise you on what is best for you and your family, not just the “cheapest”, then this is the place for you. Steve and his team are amazing and will have my business for a long time!"

Wilma Wright

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with Steve Shipman State Farm Agency for over 35years. Would not go anywhere else. Excellent ,caring and knowledgeable staff."

Sean Gann

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Paige for quite sometime now and she has been the best insurance agent I have ever had the pleasure to work with, she walked me through all the steps and process for car insurance and home insurance for my newly bought house. Saved me money as well and just has been a peach! I would highly recommend her!"

Greg Lowrimore

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Steve and his team for our home and auto insurance for several years. We appreciate the personal touch and responsiveness whenever we have a question."

Lindsey McArthur

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the office staff have done an amazing job at making sure I know exactly what I have and that any claims are handled quickly and efficiently."

Susan Czuczejko

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Steve Shipman’s State Farm agency for over 30 years and there is no one we’d rather have handle our insurance needs. His entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional, as is Steve, himself. They truly treat you as a “good neighbor.”"

Rick Cowart

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff are the best in guiding us through the maze of insurance choices and helping us to find the right policies for our family. Great people to work with."

John Jackson

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We thank you truly for all the help"

Allie Salas

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love love love State Farm. Always helpful. Always takes care of me. Amazing customer service."

Mr_ Kitteh

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"These peeps are great! Anytime I need help with insurance related things, they are always there to help! Paige has been especially great anytime I’ve had a question, or when I didn’t have Auto Insurance and needed to find an insurer so I could drive legally, or when earlier in the year when I totaled my car.... Thanks Bambi.. But yeah this location got it going on! They dope! Shout out to Paige though! She super dope!"

Morgan Herman

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Shipman and his staff have been great advisors for our insurance needs. They confidently and professionally approach difficult conversations and have helped us understand life insurance for our family. It’s such a relief knowing unfortunate circumstances won’t financially devastated our loved ones."

Adam Reynolds

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"They treat me like family"